RTO7 is led by a volunteer, industry-led board of directors consisting of members drawn from private and non-private tourism businesses and organizations across Bruce, Grey and Simcoe to represent the interests of Region 7 tourism.

Board of Directors:

Michael Agema
(Simcoe County)
Michael is the founder and CEO of AGEMA.Work. He has over 35 years of tourism experience in the areas of food and beverage, resorts and campground, and is recently retired from Georgian College, Barrie, where he was the Internationalization Lead and professor for the Hospitality Management/Administration. Michael is a strong advocate for the tourism and hospitality industries.
Scott Allison
(Simcoe County)

Scott is the current chair of the board of Governors for Centennial College, one of Ontario’s largest community colleges. Scott volunteers as a business coach with the T3 Accelerator Program, supporting tourism businesses across BruceGreySimcoe. As a frequent speaker on business strategy, innovation and industry trends, Scott draws on experience gained through a career that spanned the airline, hotel and travel industries in both Canada and the United States.

Richard Bowering
(Grey County)

Richard owns Eagle Adventures Experiences, open year round, with headquarters in Ravenna.  His background includes:  senior executive in business (VP), teaching business, operation of several tourism-related businesses, owner of the Bowering Guest House.  Certified CSIA, CFC and Paddle Canada SUP and Kayak instructor.
Bruce Chappell
(Simcoe County)
Bruce is the owner and operator of Chappell Farms near Barrie, one of the largest agro tourism businesses in the province, and a former chair of Ontario's Lake Country.
Ralph Cipolla
(Simcoe County)

Ralph is the owner and operator of CC Bak 2 Basics, a retail establishment in Orillia. He is currently a city councilor, a member of the Police Board and the Simcoe Muskoka Health Unit. His tourism experience includes advisory work with the province plus leadership with several festivals and events.  He has been a member of the Rotary Club for 35 years.
Catherine Durrant, Treasurer
(Simcoe County)
Catherine is a professional Economic Developer with an Ec.D.,(F) in Economic Development, 30 years of experience and a strong background in Public Administration and Tourism Development.  She is currently President of Durrant and Associates, Creative Economic Development Solutions.
Joanne Robbins, Secretary
(Bruce County)
Joanne is the coordinator of Port Elgin Pumpkinfest, bringing a wealth of experience with successful festivals and events to her current role. As past manager of the Saugeen Shores Chamber of Commerce, she has a strong background of operational expertise.
Kathryn Stephenson,
(Simcoe County)
Kathryn is manager of tourism with Tourism Simcoe County and past chair of Ontario's Lake Country. Her industry experience includes work in resort sector and in tourism marketing and management.
Philip Tarlo, Vice Chair
(Simcoe County)
Philip, a professional chef, is a retired tourism operator. He most recently owned and operated Willow Trace B&B and the Collingwood Cooking Academy. He has 50 years of culinary and hospitality experience, including owning and operating restaurants in Toronto and Collingwood, as well as a catering company with local private ski and golf clubs.
Robert Trask
(Bruce County)

CEO of Chesley Lake Camp Association Limited near Allenford, Robert has over 28 years of experience in the tourism industry.  He’s been a board member for many organizations including Camping in Ontario and the Canadian Campground RV Council. Marketing, strategic development and organizational leadership are part of his skill set.